I’m back!

I’m back here after my week as guest blogger at Vie Hebdomadaires, having left posts there which you can reach by clicking on the links below:

Take-Off:  in which we see that life can be thought of as a series of airports

Seven Camels:  in which are compared the price of gas in the US, the price of petrol in the UK, and the mileage of the average thorn-fed camel

Britain’s National Health Service (NHS):  in which I try to tell Americans how wonderful socialized medicine is

My friend Mary Helen Spooner has taken over from me; please read her thoughts on South American life and literature at Vie Hebdomadaires this week, or at her Notes on the Americas blog any time.

I”m also back from holiday/vacation in the US, and the next couple of posts will reflect that.  Hope to welcome you to those posts soon.

Leave a comment

Filed under Current events, My Life & Stuff That Happened, Travel

Leave a Reply

